top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Valentine

Remember My Promises

Updated: Jul 1, 2023



Remember. Remember. Remember.

Remember My promises to you.

I Am Faithful & True.

My promises are Yes & Amen.

I am the God of My Word.

I keep My promises.


Have you forgotten?

Have you failed to keep your eyes searching and your heart yearning for the Bright Morning Star? Why are your eyes cast down looking at your earthly troubles-caught up in your day to day?


Lift your eyes and look unto Mount Zion where your help comes from.

Breathe deeply of the breath of My nostrils and be revived.

Lean into My chest and remember the beating of My heart.

I have not forgotten you Oh child of My womb.

Oh breath of My breath.

The apple of My eye.


Remember our whispers in the secret of the night.

Remember our tender talks at daybreak.

Remember the rumbles of My thunder that shook you to your core.

Remember the weight of My presence upon you.

Remember the fragrance of My oil, the perfume of My presence, the cloud of My glory.

Remember My staff that led you through death's shadow.

Remember the burning of My Scripture within your spirit.

Remember My promises to you.


It is all coming back to you now.

As from a dream you are awakening.

I am breathing life into your lungs.

I am restoring vision and hope.

I am renewing your passion.

I am lighting the fire again.

Here it comes!

Here it comes.


More Lord! Revive your people. Remind us of your promises. We are waiting for you.


"For no word from God will ever fail.” -Luke 1:37
This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. The LORD’S loving-kindnesses indeed never cease, For His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I have hope in Him.” -Lamentations 3:21-27



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page