top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Valentine

I Am Here


(This word came as I was walking in nature this morning and listening to "The Healing Instrumental" by Laura C.

My loving Father began singing with the music. So, I took a seat in a swing under an oak tree and began to write in my journal the words that poured forth from His heart.


I invite you to read these words slowly along with healing music, maybe while sitting in nature, and let these truths sink deep into your soul, for your loving heavenly Dad is here to bring healing.)


I AM HERE


Everything comes from My heartbeat.

To know Me is to know love.

For I Am Love.


I am here for you My child

Every step of the way.


I choose you.

I choose you.

You are My choice,

& I choose YOU.


I have not abandoned you

Even though it has seemed at times

When the darkness surrounded you,

That there was no light.


And you strained your eyes through tears

To find Me.

And it seemed that the night

Would never end.

"How long," you asked, "Oh God, how long?"


But I want you to know, child,

Know deep in your soul.....


In the long cold winter,

I was your warmth.

And when the winds and torrential rain buffeted your body,

I was your canopy.


When exhaustion pulled at your eyelids

and sapped your strength,

I was your Rest.

And when sorrow about ripped your soul in two,

I sat with you in your pain.


Through your heart wrenching sobs,

When you could barely catch your breath,

I was the one who filled your lungs.

And when all of your words of prayer

poured out were spent,

I continued on for you in groanings without words.


When you were too weak and tired

To take another step,

I bore you up in My arms.

And when your face was downcast

From worry and the weight of your circumstances,

I was the one who lifted your head.


I am the Lifter of your head.


I love you.

I LOVE you.

I love YOU.


You have never been alone, child.

You have never been alone.


For I have watched over you

From the moment of your conception.

I have held you in My hands.

I have cared for you as a nursing mother

Cares for her young.


You are not alone.

You are not alone.


Even now I am walking with you.

I AM by your side.

I am here.

I am here.


And I hear you.

I hear you.


I speak Shalom over your soul, now.

I speak Shalom.

I speak Shalom over your body systems, now.

Peace be still.

Hush now & be still.

I am here.


Sit in My love.

Sit in My love.

Sit in My love a while.


I am healing.

I am restoring.

Here in the quietness of My presence

I am renewing you.

I am here.


 



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page