top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Valentine

He Who Keeps You



Take the journey to a higher place. Hear My song of ascention. Come up the golden stairway to the High Places. Bare your face My child and look up. Come and be swept away unto My Mountain, the very place My presence dwells.


Turn trusting eyes to fully face your Helper. For your support comes from Yahweh.

The Maker of heaven and earth is coming to your aid.


I will not permit your foot to slip or your steps to falter. The Guardian and Watchman of your soul does not take breaks or sleep.


You are under My protective care for I am your Keeper.

I am the shade at your right hand. This means that I am tucking you under My shadow to refresh you and give you strength. I am covering over you to bestow position, authority, and power. I am attending to the abilities that I have implanted within you. I am watching over your soul to prosper you and to cause to flourish all that I have placed in your right hand.


Under My shade the sun will not scorch you by day. When you wander from my side, you are vulnerable. But when you are so close to Me that my shadow rests upon you, the dark activity and witchcraft that take place in the moon light will not harm you.


I will be a hedge around you to protect and ward off evil. I will guard your life. Your soul will I preserve. I will watch over your comings and goings both now and forever. I am He who keeps you.


 

*Based upon meditation and study of Psalm 121

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page